The Dude abides, man

You know what I love? Finding drafts in my blog, opening said draft and finding not one single word IN the draft.

I was hoping to find that I’d written something highly intelligent or interesting but this draft is empty. Le sigh.

I don’t even know what I could’ve possibly been talking about, other than wanting to knit The Dude’s sweater. It would cost me 55$ or so in yarn. And it would probably take me forEVER to knit it. And man, would I love to knit it! But who for? I don’t think the hubby would wear it. I’m not sure it would sell well on Etsy (though I suppose there’s only one way to find out).

I know no one reads my blog (except for my partner in crime and probably my mom, too) (though she’s obligated to SAY she has and that it’s all brilliant). But I’m wondering whether I should give the sweater a go.
I have all kinds of things I want to knit. Bunny and Puppy slippers. Bikini. Sweaters. Cabled stuff. Socks. Socks. Socks. I also need to post all my items to Etsy and sell everything off. I’d like to empty my storage bins and start new and focus on new patterns rather than having to think about stuff I’ve already finished and worried that it’s not selling, etc.
I also have this great Shalero thingy to start knitting up and selling.

But the sweater. Shit. I should just knit it for myself.

5 comments

  1. Hey! I’m not obligated. Where does it state that in the mother’s handbook. Page 4, you say? Oh…..nevermind.

Leave a Reply

